Join Team Quinns

Can you support me to live my best life? I am a sociable 7 year old boy who lives with his Mum, Dad and big sister. I love trains, helicopters and most of all rockets! I have a great sense of humour and am always up for a laugh. I’m looking for someone fun and energetic to support me to follow my dreams and live my life to the fullest.

I need someone to support me in the Stirling area with getting around in my wheelchair, supporting me to play and help with personal and social care, and day-to-day assistance to lead my life independently as part of our family.

Number of hours per week: up to 16 hours per week. Working hours are very flexible, but mainly weekdays before and after school, with occasional daytime weekend hours. Additional hours are available during school holidays.

To support me you will need to be:

Outgoing and energetic 

Confident and caring with a good sense of humour

Patient and a good communicator

In return you will receive:

£10.50 per hour 

Training to support me, and develop your social care skills

Being part of a great team

The opportunity to make a difference 

You must be willing to complete a PVG check. A driving licence would be an advantage, but is not required.

Please apply by sending a short CV, contact details for two references, and a covering letter to describing why you think you would be the best person for this job.

To get a more detailed job description or an informal chat about the role please contact Jennifer on (01786) 595 043 (during office hours) or via the email address above.